Rhodes University Logo
Rhodes > Drostdy Hall Gateway > About Drostdy > Calendar

Drostdy Hall Calendar

Provisional Events Calendar 2018

Floating candles

‌HALL FUNCTIONS:

First Term:

  • Tue 6 March - Welcome Dinner

Second Term:

  • Sun 27 May - Swot Week Brunch

Third Term:

  • Sat 11 Aug – Fashion/Talent Show
  • Round the Block

Fourth Term:

  • Sat 22 Sep – Heritage Event
  • Wed 10 Oct - Leavers Dinner
  • Sun 21 Oct - Swot Week Brunch
RES FUNCTIONS: (in lieu of dining hall meals)

First Term:

  • Sat 24 Feb – Celeste House – fingerfood
  • Sat 03 Mar – Prince Alfred House – braai
  • Sat 17 Mar – Graham House – braai

Second Term:

  • Thur 26 Apr – Celeste House – braai
  • Sat 28 Apr – Prince Alfred House – braai  
  • Sat 28 Apr -  Allan Gray House – braai  
  • Sat 05 May – Graham House – braai

Third Term:

  • Fri 20 JulGraham House – fingerfood
  • Sat 28 Jul – Prince Alfred House – braai
  • Sat 04 Aug – Graham House – braai
  • Sat 04 Aug – Celeste House – braai
  • Thur 09 Aug – Allan Gray House - fingerfood

Fourth Term:

  • Sat 15 Sep – Celeste House – braai
  • Sat 29 Sep – Graham House - braai
  • Sat 06 Oct – Allan Gray House - braai
  • Sat 06 Oct – Prince Alfred House - fingerfood

Last Modified: Wed, 23 May 2018 15:28:40 SAST