Tap to Close  

 Tap to Close

Faculty

Dean: Prof Tom Martin : dean.humanities@ru.ac.za 

Deputy Dean (Academic): Dr Joy Owen:  j.owen@ru.ac.za

Deputy Dean (Research): Prof Enocent Msindo: e.msindo@ru.ac.za

Faculty Officer: Karen Kouari : k.kouari@ru.ac.za

Contact Details for the Faculty Office:

Phone: 046 603 8362

Fax: 046 603 8929

E-mail:  dean.humanities@ru.ac.za

 

Departments

Anthropology

HOD: Dr Joy Owen:  j.owen@ru.ac.za
Admin: Des Bekker: d.bekker@ru.ac.za
Phone: 046 603 8231/8232
Fax: 046 622 3948

Drama

HOD: Prof Gary Gordon : g.gordon@ru.ac.za
Admin: Vusiwe Mnyobe : v.mnyobe@ru.ac.za
Phone: 046 603 8538
Fax: 046 6361582

English

HOD: Prof Dirk Klopper: d.klopper@ru.ac.za
Admin: Siphokazi Khanyile : s.khanyile@ru.ac.za
Phone: 046 603 8400/8401
Fax: 046 622 2264

English Language & Linguistics

HOD: Prof R. Simango : r.simango@ru.ac.za
Admin: Nomvula Duku : n.duku@ru.ac.za
Phone: 046 603 8105
Fax: 046 603 8106

Fine Art

HOD: Prof Dominic Thorburn: d.thorburn@ru.ac.za
Admin: Moira Japp : moira.japp@ru.ac.za
Phone: 046 603 8192/8193
Fax: 046 622 4349

History

HOD: Prof Gary Baines : g.baines@ru.ac.za
Admin: Essie Davis : a.davis@ru.ac.za 
Phone: 046 603 8330
Fax: 046 622 2264

Journalism & Media Studies

HOD: Prof Larry Strelitz : l.strelitz@ru.ac.za
Admin: Delise Moriarty: d.moriarty@ru.ac.za
Phone: 046 603 7100
Fax: 046 603 7101

Music & Musicology

HOD: Dr Lee Watkins: l.watkins@ru.ac.za
Admin: Nikki Haarhoff: n.haarhoff@ru.ac.za
Phone: 046 603 8489
Fax: 046 622 7111

Philosophy

HOD: Prof Marius Vermaak: m.vermaak@ru.ac.za  
Admin: Cheron Duiker: c.duiker@ru.ac.za
Phone: 046 603 8351
Fax: 046 622 6460

Political & International Studies

HOD: Prof Paul Bischoff : p.bischoff@ru.ac.za
Admin: Lumka Mqingwana: l.mqingwana@ru.ac.za 
Phone: 046 603 8356
Fax: 046 622 4345

Psychology

HOD: Prof Lindy Wilbraham : l.wilbraham@ru.ac.za
Admin Manager: Rika Ferreira: r.ferreira@ru.ac.za
Phone: 046 603 8500
Fax: 046 622 4032

Sociology

HOD: Prof Kirk Helliker: k.helliker@ru.ac.za
Admin: Juanita Fuller: j.fuller@ru.ac.za
Phone: 046 603 8361
Fax: 046 622 5570

School of Languages

HOD: Prof Patrice Mwepu: p.mwepu@ru.ac.za
Admin: Hannelie Rielly: h.rielly@ru.ac.za
Phone: 046 603 8222
Fax: 046 622 9953

Extended Studies Unit

Judith Reynolds: j.reynolds@ru.ac.za
Phone: 046 6038944
Fax: 046 6038866

Institutes

ILAM

Director: Prof Dianne Thram: d.thram@ru.ac.za
Admin: Liezel Visagie: l.visagie@ru.ac.za
Phone: 046 603 8557
Fax: 046 622 4411

ISER

Director: Prof Robbie van Niekerk: r.vanniekerk@ru.ac.za
Admin: Bulelani Mothlabane: b.mothlabane@ru.ac.za
Phone: 046 603 8919
Fax: 046 622 3948

SOL PLAATJIE INSTITUTE

Director: Prof Francis Mdlongwa: f.mdlongwa@ru.ac.za
Admin: Sibonise Mbengashe: s.mbengashe@ru.ac.za
Phone: 046 603 8782
Fax: 046 622 9591

Last Modified : Tue, 09 May 2017 11:38:46 SAST