Rhodes University Logo
Rhodes > Faculty of Humanities > Contact us

Contact Us

Faculty

Dean: Prof Tom Martin : dean.humanities@ru.ac.za 

Deputy Dean (Academic): Prof Mark de Vos: m.devos@ru.ac.za

Deputy Dean (Research): Prof Enocent Msindo: e.msindo@ru.ac.za

Faculty Officer: Karen Kouari : k.kouari@ru.ac.za

Contact Details for the Faculty Office:

Phone: 046 603 8362

Fax: 046 603 8929

E-mail:  dean.humanities@ru.ac.za

 

Departments

Anthropology

HOD: Dr Michelle Cocks: m.cocks@ru.ac.za 
Admin: Des Bekker: d.bekker@ru.ac.za
Phone: 046 603 8231/8232
Fax: 046 622 3948

Drama

HOD: Prof Gary Gordon : g.gordon@ru.ac.za
Admin: Vusiwe Mnyobe : v.mnyobe@ru.ac.za
Phone: 046 603 8538
Fax: 046 6361582

English

HOD: Prof Sue Marais: s.marais@ru.ac.za
Admin: Siphokazi Khanyile : s.khanyile@ru.ac.za
Phone: 046 603 8400/8401
Fax: 046 622 2264

English Language & Linguistics

HOD: Prof R. Simango : r.simango@ru.ac.za
Admin: Nomvula Duku : n.duku@ru.ac.za
Phone: 046 603 8105
Fax: 046 603 8106

Fine Art

HOD: Prof Maureen de Jager: m.dejager@ru.ac.za
Admin: Moira Japp : moira.japp@ru.ac.za
Phone: 046 603 8192/8193
Fax: 046 622 4349

History

HOD: Prof Gary Baines : g.baines@ru.ac.za
Admin: Essie Davis : a.davis@ru.ac.za 
Phone: 046 603 8330
Fax: 046 622 2264

Journalism & Media Studies

HOD: Prof Larry Strelitz : l.strelitz@ru.ac.za
Admin: Marissa van As: m.vanas@ru.ac.za
Phone: 046 603 7100
Fax: 046 603 7101

Music & Musicology

HOD: Prof Catherine Foxcroft: c.foxcroft@ru.ac.za
Admin: Denetha Peters: d.peters@ru.ac.za
Phone: 046 603 8489
Fax: 046 622 7111

Philosophy

HOD: Prof Marius Vermaak: m.vermaak@ru.ac.za  
Admin: Cheron Duiker: c.duiker@ru.ac.za
Phone: 046 603 8351
Fax: 046 622 6460

Political & International Studies

HOD: Prof Paul Bischoff : p.bischoff@ru.ac.za
Admin: Lumka Mqingwana: l.mqingwana@ru.ac.za 
Phone: 046 603 8356
Fax: 046 622 4345

Psychology

HOD: Prof Charles Young: c.young@ru.ac.za
Admin Manager: Rika Ferreira: r.ferreira@ru.ac.za
Phone: 046 603 8500
Fax: 046 622 4032

Sociology

HOD: Prof Gilton Klerk: g.klerk@ru.ac.za
Admin: Juanita Fuller: j.fuller@ru.ac.za
Phone: 046 603 8361
Fax: 046 622 5570

School of Languages

HOD: Prof Patrice Mwepu: p.mwepu@ru.ac.za
Admin: Hannelie Rielly: h.rielly@ru.ac.za
Phone: 046 603 8222
Fax: 046 622 9953

Extended Studies Unit

Judith Reynolds: j.reynolds@ru.ac.za
Phone: 046 6038866

Institutes

ILAM

Director: Prof Lee Watkins: l.watkins@ru.ac.za
Admin: Liezel Visagie: l.visagie@ru.ac.za
Phone: 046 603 8557
Fax: 046 622 4411

ISER

Director: Prof Robbie van Niekerk: r.vanniekerk@ru.ac.za
Admin: Bulelani Mothlabane: b.mothlabane@ru.ac.za
Phone: 046 603 8919
Fax: 046 622 3948

SOL PLAATJIE INSTITUTE

Director: Prof Francis Mdlongwa: f.mdlongwa@ru.ac.za
Admin: Wendy Dyibishe: w.dyibishe@ru.ac.za
Phone: 046 603 8782
Fax: 046 622 9591

Last Modified :Tue, 19 Sep 2017 14:52:08 SAST