Rhodes University Logo
Rhodes > Hobson Hall > Hobson House > House Committee 2017

House Committee

The Committee Members comprise of Hobson House residences students and is annually selected by the residents.

Hobson House Committee portfolios such as Head Student, Sports Rep, Secretary / Treasurer Rep, Entertainment Rep, Comm. Engag. Rep, Academic / Student Network. Rep, Environmental/Wellness and Food rep form part of the committee.


en, Liezel Strydom, works closely with her team of Subwardens and House Committee members to ensure that Hobson House is a “home away from home”.  Liezel lives in Hobson House which makes it easy for students to "pop" in and out when they need her. She is married to Deon Strydom. Liezel and Deon are the proud parents of three children called Dean (19), Alicia (7) and Dillan (3).


WARDEN: Mrs Liezel Strydom

046 6038026 (H); 084 84 197 84 (C); l.strydom@ru.ac.za;
Sub-Warden Rutendo Chirindo g14C2956@campus.ru.ac.za;
Sub-Warden Humairaa Mohamed g15M2631@campus.ru.ac.za;
Sub-Warden Chumani Mona g15M0314@campus.ru.ac.za;
Head Student Mamosebo Taka g15T4717@campus.ru.ac.za;
Food / Sports Rep Sanele Windvoel g16W4261@campus.ru.ac.za;
Academic / Student Net. Rep Jubilee Mushonga g16M3838@campus.ru.ac.za;
Comm. Engag. Rep Letty Seshoka g16S6080@campus.ru.ac.za;
Entertainment Rep Tlholo Mohlala g16M2914@campus.ru.ac.za;
Environmental / Wellness Rep Valen Thupana g16T1117@campus.ru.ac.za;
Secretary / Treasurer Rep Mila Voxeka g16V2370@campus.ru.ac.za;
SRC Community Engagement Lungile Zikhali g14Z4248@campus.ru.ac.za;

Last Modified: Mon, 15 May 2017 15:45:31 SAST