Rhodes University Logo
Rhodes > Human Kinetics and Ergonomics > Latest News

New ESSA Committee

Date Released: Wed, 11 February 2015 09:10 +0200

Professor Andrew Thatcher, professor of Industrial Organisational Psychology at WITS University, was elected as Chair and we wish him well as he takes the reins from Mr Andrew Todd. Professor Thatcher will be ably assisted by committee members: Ms Jessica Hutchings, Ms Sally Lombaert, Ms Sma Ngcamu, Mr Jonathan Davy and Professor Simeon Davies. Professor Matthias Goebel (Chair), Dr Swantje Zschernack and Mr Jan-Ryno Smith will continue as members of the Professional Affairs Board.

The outgoing committee was thanked for their valuable contribution made to ESSA and to Ergonomics in South Africa, with particular gratitude to Mr Andrew Todd for his personal dedication to the society.