Rhodes University Logo

Staff

Prof. Jonathan Campbell

 

Contact Number: 046-603 7645

Contact Email: J.campbell@ru.ac.za

Appointment Details: Acting Director

 

 

Administrative Staff:‌

Terwin de Vos

  Contact Number: 046-603 7642

Contact Email: T.devos@ru.ac.za

Appointment Details: Clinic Administrator / Project Manager

Work Experience: I mainly worked in the NGO sector dealing with development and gained experience in Finances, administration, programme management and co-ordination, Information Technology, Human Resources, Salary Administration and everything else that was required of me. Since 2005 I also got involved with social research as it is an important and necessary element of development. I have done certificates and diplomas in bookkeeping and computerised accounting, Resource Mobilisation and Advancement and also completed a BA for personal enrichment.

  

Hazel Dibela

Contact Number: 046-603 7655

Contact Email: h.dibela@ru.ac.za

Appointment Details: Projects Assistant

 

 

Jennifer Hughes

 

Contact Number: 046-6229301

Contact Email: j.hughes@ru.ac.za

Appointment Details: Bookkeeper

Work Experience: From being a qualified Pre-school teacher (of three year olds) teaching in Thembisa during the 80’s where we were often taken to school in the old SAPS ratties to safeguard us, to having to learn bookkeeping. With a little assistance from our Accountants, I became quite adept at it. After working for Prof Schafer when he had his private law firm, I ended up here in early 2005, working mornings only.
I don’t only do accounts, I help out just about everywhere, even manning reception and switchboard, though I can’t speak a word of Xhosa - the clients understand and struggle along with me. I started helping with students this year and thoroughly enjoy the interaction with them.

 

Zukiswa Gotyana (Ntamo)

Contact Number: 046-6229301

Contact Email: z.gotyana@ru.ac.za

Appointment Details: Secretary

Work Experience: I started to work at the Law Clinic in 2004 as a cleaner. Later, after an ernomous learning curve, I was promoted to the position of Office Assistant and now Secretary.
I have attended Computer Courses at Rhodes in Microsoft Word, Excel and Outlook.

 

Thandeka Heleni

Contact Number: 046 603 7645

Contact Email: t.heleni@ru.ac.za

Appointment Details: Administration Assistant

Work Experience: I started to work at the Law Clinic in 1987 as a receptionist and Interpreter. I was working half day from 2pm – 4:30. In 2001 Jonathan Campbell offered me a full time job. I ‘m doing a lot of work these days. My job is not only based on Interpreter and Reception only.

 

Zikhona Nyikilana

 

Contact Number: 046-603 7656

Contact Email: z.nyikilana

Appointment Details: Administration Assistant

 

Legal Staff

Ryan McDonald

Contact Number: 046 603 7644

Contact Email: r.mcdonald@ru.ac.za

Appointment details: Advice Office Attorney

 

Sikhuselo Lutho Dzedze

Contact Number: 046-603 7646

Contact Email: s.dzedze@ru.ac.za

Appointment Details: Advice Office Attorney

 

Tarryn Cooper-Bell

Contact Number: 046 603 7652

Contact Email:  t.cooper-bell@ru.ac.za

Appointment Details: Attorney / Legal Practice Coordinator

 

Ziphozihle Zuba

Contact Number: 046 603 7657

Contact Email: f.zuba@ru.ac.za

Appointment details: Attorney

 

Thembakazi Mvemve

Contact Number: 046 603 7654

Contact Email: t.mvemve@ru.ac.za

Appointment Details: Candidate Attorney

 

Sipesihle Mguga

Contact Number: 7653

Contact Email: s.mguga@ru.ac.za

Appointment details: Candidate Attorney

 

Ndumiso Khumalo

Contact Number: 046 603 7651

Contact Email: n.khumalo@ru.ac.za

Appointment details: Candidate Attorney

Last Modified :Mon, 12 Sep 2016 09:51:45 SAST