Rhodes University Logo

SAMS (South African Mathematical Society) 2005

The SAMS congress covers the whole spectrum of research in advanced Mathematics and Applied Mathematics with plenary lectures of 50 minutes presented by invited speakers on a diverse range of mathematical topics as well as 20 minute talks presented by other participants.

 Conference Programme

Abstracts

Full Papers Submitted

Call for Papers

Paper Deadline: November 28, 2005Abstract Deadline: October 1, 2005

Presentations can include:

  • Single papers (abstract max of 250 words)
  • Multiple paper sessions (overview max of 250 words)
  • Current Research Interests (abstract max of 0 words)

Call for Papers Announcement

Abstracts of 20 minute talks on current research interests in any area of Mathematics and Applied Mathematics are invited. These will be presented in parallel sessions. Graduate students are strongly encouraged to present talks at this congress. Awards will be given for the best Masters and PhD level presentations.

Congress participants who are interested in organizing special sessions as part of the Congress are most welcome to contact the organizers at sams2005@ru.ac.za and submit a proposal in this respect.

Conference Organizers and Key Partners

Sponsoring Organization

South African Mathematical Society

Director(s)
Sizwe Mabizela
S.Mabizela@ru.ac.za

Mike Burton
M.Burton@ru.ac.za

Greg Lubczonok
G.Lubczonok@ru.ac.za

Venkat Murali
V.Murali@ru.ac.za

Claudiu C Remsing
C.C.Remsing@ru.ac.za

Graham Shepherd
G.Shepherd@ru.ac.za

Maritz Snyders
maritz.snyders@nmmu.ac.za

Principal Contact

Sizwe Mabizela
Head of Department
sams2005@ru.ac.za

Department of Mathematics (Pure and Applied)
Rhodes University
PO Box 94
Grahamstown
6140
Phone: +27 46 603 8339
Fax: +27 46 622 5049

Technical Contact

Markus Mostert
M.Mostert@ru.ac.za

PKP Technical Contact

ocs@pkp.ubc.ca
PKP Bug Reporting System

Funding and In-Kind Contributors

Metallon Corporate

Last Modified :Fri, 15 Jul 2011 14:57:14 SAST