Tap to Close  

 Tap to Close

Click the staff member's name to learn more about them:

Prof Catherine Foxcroft - Head of Department, Associate Professor Classical Piano and Music Psychology:046 603 84912, c.foxcroft@ru.ac.za 

Dr Jeffrey Brukman - Senior Lecturer, Musicology: 046 603 7262, j.brukman@ru.ac.za

Ms Corinne Cooper - Junior Lecturer, Sound Technology: 046 603 7257, c.cooper@ru.ac.za 

Ms Daniela Heunis - Senior Lecturer, Flute: 046 603 7259, d.heunis@ru.ac.za

Dr Nishlyn Ramanna - Lecturer, Jazz Studies: 046 603 7260, n.ramanna@ru.ac.za

Dr Lee Watkins - Director: ILAM and Senior Lecturer, Ethnomusicology: 046 603 8761, l.watkins@ru.ac.za

Ms Jo-Nette Le Kay - Lecturer, Classical Voice: 046 603 7261, j.lekay@ru.ac.za

 Boudina McConnachieLecturer, Ethnomusicology: 046 603 7299, b.mcconnachie@ru.ac.za

Part Time Academic Staff

Mr Garreth Robertson - classical piano accompaniment

Ms Lindsay Johnston - classical instrumental accompaniment/Wind band/Orchestra

Ms Jenny Brand - clarinet

Mr Christopher Thorpe - drumkit

Mr JF Viljoen - Violin / Viola / Masters accompaniment

Ms Marni van der Westhuizen - Oboe / Bassoon

Mr Anthony Caplan - African Ensemble / Ethnomusicology

Mr Dumisa Mphupha - African Ensemble / Ethnomusicology

Ms Jillian Frazer - African Ensemble

Mr Eric Otchere - African Ensemble

Rhodes Department of Music and Musicology offers tuition in the following instruments: clarinet, double bass, drums, french horn, flute, piano, violin, oboe, basoon and classical and jazz voice.

Support Staff

Mr Chris Dyokomba - Secretary: 046 603 8489, c.dyokomba@ru.ac.za

Ms Ilana Kretzmann - Assistant Librarian: 046 603 8492, i.kretzman@ru.ac.za

Mrs Denétha Peters - Administrator - 046 603 8490, d.peters@ru.ac.za

Mrs Thamie Magopeni - Cleaner/Messenger

Last Modified : Wed, 10 May 2017 16:05:58 SAST