2018 CE Awards Winners Announced

2018 Student Volunteer of the Year - Sesonasipho Yedwa
2018 Student Volunteer of the Year - Sesonasipho Yedwa

The Rhodes University Community Engagement Division held its annual Community Engagement Awards and Gala Evening where it celebrated those who have , this year, had meaningful contributions towards Grahamstown community engagement inititatives.

The winners are:

Community Partner of the Year:

-          GADRA Education (Winner)

-          Inkululeko

-          Upstart


Hall or Residence of the Year (Joint Winners):

-          Desmond Tutu Hall (Winner)

-          Jan Smuts Hall (Winner)

-          Nelson Mandela Hall


Student Researcher of the Year:

-          Thandiswa Nqowana (Winner)

-          Angel Ancha Lindelwa Bulunga 

-          Chad Keates


Student Society or Sports Club of the Year:

-          Rhodes University Mountain Club (Winner)

-          Bapedi Ba Rhodes

-          Sudo Society


Student Volunteer of the Year:

-          Sesonasipho Yedwa (Winner)

-          Adam Butler

-          Claire Mary McCann

-          Heather Michelle Conyers Dixon

-          Keorapetse Ramagaga

-          Lebohgang Makghoshi Nkambule

-          Sanele Ngubo

-          Thandiswa Nqowana

-          Thozama Clara Ngwenya

Source:  Community Enagagement Directorate

Please help us to raise funds so that we can give all our students a chance to access online teaching and learning. Covid-19 has disrupted our students' education.  Don't let the digital divide put their future at risk. Visit www.ru.ac.za/rucoronavirusgateway to donate