Book Award


The recipient of the above award for 2012:

Professor Catriona Macleod, Department of Psychology for 'Adolescence', Pregnancy and Abortion: Constructing a Threat of Degeneration. (Routledge 2011).


2011: Professor Herman Wasserman, Department of Journalism & Media Studies for Tabloid Journalism in South Africa (Indiana University Press, 2010)
2010: Dr Anton Krueger
, Department of Drama for Experiments in Freedom: Explorations of Identity in New South African Drama (Cambridge, 2010)

2009: Dr L. Praeg, Department of Political and International Studies, for The Geometry of Violence (SUN Press, 2007)‌

2008: Professor D. Wylie, Department of English

2007: Professor B. Shmahmann, Department of Fine Art

2006: Professor P. Maylam, Department of History

2005: Professor P. Vale, Department of Political and International Studies

2004: Dr T. Martin, Department of Philosophy

2003: Professor P.Maylam, Department of History

2002: Professor J.K. Coetzee, Department of Sociology & Industrial Sociology


Last Modified: Thu, 09 Feb 2017 14:07:32 SAST