Ingrid Winterbach

Ingrid Winterbach

Ingrid Winterbach has published nine novels in Afrikaans, the first five under the pseudonymn Lettie Viljoen. She has received numerous literary awards, including the Hertzog Prize, the M-Net Book Prize (three times), the W.A. Hofmeyr Prize (twice) and the University of Johannesburg Prize for Fiction. Her books have been translated into English and Dutch. She is also a visual artist, and recently a dramatist, with a well received first play Spyt (Remorse). Winterbach is married to the painter Andries Gouws.

Klaaglied vir Koos (Taurus, 1984)

Erf  (Taurus, 1986)

Belemmering  (Taurus, 1990)

Karolina Ferreira  (Human & Rousseau, 1993)

Landskap met vroue en slang (Human & Rousseau, 1996)

Buller se plan (Human & Rousseau, 1999)

Niggie (Human & Rousseau, 2002)

The Elusive Moth (translation of Karolina Ferreira, Human & Rousseau, 2005)

Die Boek van toeval en toeverlaat (Human & Rousseau, 2006)

To Hell with Cronjé (translation of Niggie, Human & Rousseau 2007; Open Letter Press, Rochester, New York: 2010)

The Book of Happenstance (translation of Die boek van toeval en toeverlaat,  Human & Rousseau 2008; Open Letter Press, Rochester, New York, 2011)

Die Benederyk (Human & Rousseau, 2010)


Last Modified: Sun, 14 Sep 2014 21:12:53 SAST