Press release of the Trevor Cohen Prize and the DCS Oosthuizen Prize for 2017

On Thursday 17 May 2018 winners of the Trevor Cohen Prize and the DCS Oosthuizen Prize were presented with their awards by Tom Martin. 

These prestigious awards are granted to students once a year. Here are our winners from 2017


Lemo and Tom


Lemo by the awards board


Lemogang Modisakeng: Trevor Cohen Prize.

This prize is awarded to a promising student who continues from Honours to Masters.

Previous recipients are:

                              • 2001 Michaela Baker
                              • 2002 James Vos
                              • 2003 Marianna Oelofsen & Debbie Dalton
                              • 2004 James Ansell
                              • 2006 Kelly Hamilton
                              • 2009 Alexandre Lenferna
                              • 2013 Laure de Lange
                              • 2014 Bianca Phillips
                              • 2016 Danyel Hartley
                              • 2017 Lemogang Modisakeng

Lemo will be the final recipient.



Dan and Tom

Daniel Coughlan: winner of the DCS Oosthuizen Prize

This prize is awarded to a student who made a significant contribution to the life of the Department.

More on Daantjie Oosthuizen:


Last Modified: Mon, 28 May 2018 22:10:00 SAST