NICLE 2012

Recent NICLE Events

2012 End of Year Function
End of year session & Celebration (including early dinner & drinks)
Tuesday, 06 November 2012 - 3:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m.

9th October - Steve Sherman from Living Maths workshop with NICLE participants

2012 Session Schedule

Session

Date

Topic

Venue

Presenter/s

1

Tues 28 Feb

Orientation and reflection on 2011

Room 01

Mel/Debbie

2

Tues 13 Mar

Homework Drive

Room 01

Mel/Debbie

First Term School Holiday: 23 March – 10 April 

3

Tues 24 Apr

Resource Selection

Room 01

All

4

Tues 08 May

Fractions

Room 01

Lise Westaway

5

Tues 22 May

Fractions

Room 01

Lise Westaway

6

Tues 05 Jun

Fractions

Room 01

Lise Westaway

7

Tues 19 Jun

Emotional Literacy

MLT

Lisa Brown

Second Term School Holiday: 22 June – 16 July

8

Tues 24 Jul

Resources Hand-out

Room 01

All

9

Tues 07 Aug

Lesson Planning

Room 01

Glynnis Suttie

10

Tues 21 Aug

Dice and Card Maths Games

Room 01

All

11

Tues 04 Sept

Using Language as a resource in multi-lingual mathematics classes

MLT

Lynn Webb

Third Term School Holiday: 28 September  – 07 December

12

Tues 09 Oct   

Making Maths Fun

MLT

Steve Sherman

13

Tues 06 Nov

End-of-year Cocktail Party (15h00-18h00)

Last Modified: Tue, 19 Jul 2016 10:29:06 SAST