Rhodes University Logo
Rhodes > Finance > Sub Divisions > Research Finance > Meet the Team

Meet the team

Senior Manager:  Research & Academic Accounting

Faisal Ackerdien

Tel: 046 603 8162
Fax: 046 603 8908

Email: f.ackerdien@ru.ac.za

Responsibilities

Responsible for the management and smooth running of the research finance office, dealing with queries and the administration of the HEAIDS grant. Responsible for checking new contracts with regards reporting requirements, VAT treatment and budgets.

 

Manager (Institutes and Departmental grants & contracts)

Anita Doyle

Tel: 046 603 8915

Email: a.doyle@ru.ac.za

Responsibilities

Responsible for the management and smooth running of the Reasearch Finance office, dealing with queries and the adminitration of the Institutes and Departmental Grants and Contracts.  Responsible for checking new contracts with regards reporting requirements, VAT treatment and budgets.

Assistant Manager - Research Finance (Departmental Contracts and Grants)

Vacant

Tel: 046 603 8095

Email:

Responsibilities

Responsible for the supervision of the Research Finance staff and assisting the Manager. 

Senior Financial Administrator

Kim Nell

Tel:  046 603 8108

Email:  k.nell@ru.ac.za

Responsibilities

Responsible for various insitues - PSAM, Law Clinic, ILAM, FPTC, Highway Africa, UBOM, Sol Plaatjie, Dictionery Unit, Confuscius, IAHU(History)

Senior Financial Administrator

 

Wendy Xibiya

Tel:  046 603 8440

Email:  w.xibiya@ru.ac.za

Responsibilities

Responsible for Research Reserve Accounts, Short Courses and various insitutes - BRI, RFP, EFA, GDU (Sociology), Rhodes Business School, IWR, EBRU.

Senior Financial Adminitrator

Nokwanda Guntu

Tel:  046 603 7040

Email:  n.guntu@ru.ac.za

Responsibilities

Responsibilities for Consulting, Sundry Income & Conference accounts and various institutes - CSD, ISEA, ISER, RUMEP.

Senior Financial Adminitrator


Siyabonga Mtembu

Tel:  046 603 7038

Email:  s.mtembu@ru.ac.za

Responsibilities

Responsible for WRC and Departmental contracts.

Senior Financial Administrator

VACANT

Tel:  046 603 8095

Email:  s.mtembu@ru.ac.za

Responsibilities

Responsible for MRC and Departmental and Foreign grants. 

Manager (NRF and internal Research Grants)

Bonga Nqoloba

Tel:  046 603 8614

Email: b.nqoloba@ru.ac.za

Responsibilities

Assist the Senior Manager Research and Academic accounting to manage and implement various processes to ensure sound governance of SARChI, NRF & Internal Funds. 

 

Assistant Manager (SARChI, NRF, SKA Chairs (all awards)

Currently all queries to be addressed to Bonga as this post is still vacant.

Senior Financial Grant Administrator


Wendy Dyibishe

Tel:  046 603 7192

Email:  w.dyibishe@ru.ac.za

Responsibilities

Responsible for SARChI Chairs:  Profs Nyokong, Kashula, Macleod & Schafer. 

Senior Financial Grant Adminitrator

Nozi Mxube

Tel:  046 603 7595

Email:  n.mxube@ru.ac.za

Responsibilities

Responsible for SARChi Chairs:  Prof Smirnov, Lotz-Sisitka, Limson and Shackleton. 

Vacant:  SARChI Chairs:  Profs Dorrington, Graven, Simbao, Edkins, McQuaid. 

Assistant Manager (NRF and Internal grants

Siphokazi Pango

Tel:  046 603 8041

Email:  s.peter@ru.ac.za

Responsibilities

Responsible for

Reporting under Siphokazi

Senior Grant Adminitrator


Ndileka Ntutu

Tel:  046 603 7554

Email:  n.ntutu@ru.ac.za

Responsibilities

Responsible for NRF, SKA and RC awards (N-Z)

Vacant:  NRF, SKA and RC Awards (A-M).

Queries to be addressed to Siphokazi

Senior Financial Grant Administrator

Mzu Lunke

Tel:  046 603 8686

Email:  m.lunke@ru.ac.za

Responsibilities

Responsible for Research Internal Awards

 

 

 

 

 

 

Last Modified: Mon, 03 Sep 2018 12:59:58 SAST