ASSAF inaugurates new members

The Academy of Science of South Africa (ASSAF) inaugurated 23 new Members at its Annual Awards and Inauguration Ceremony on 14 October 2014 swelling its numbers to 445, all of whom are recognised as among South Africa’s top scholars. Our very own Head of Department, Prof Sheona Shackleton was among those inaugurated as a new member.  Well done Sheona!

Source:  .

Please help us to raise funds so that we can give all our students a chance to access online teaching and learning. Covid-19 has disrupted our students' education.  Don't let the digital divide put their future at risk. Visit to donate