National Education Health and Allied Workers Union

NEHAWU Rhodes University branch is a branch of NEHAWU which falls under COSATU. It is a fully recognised union with bargaining rights for Grades 1 to 5.

The NEHAWU Rhodes University branch falls under the Max Madlingozi region in King Williamstown.

Name Position Department
1. Mr. Z Vena  Full time shop steward Registrars Division 
2. Mr. T Boma Chairperson Grounds & Gardens
3. Mr. R Cannon Deputy Chairperson Electrical Section
4. Mr. M Matika Secretary Grounds & Gardens
5. Ms. P Khepe Deputy Secretary Central Cleaning
6. Ms. N Plaatjie Treasurer Botany Dept
7. Mr. V Jacobs Shop Steward Food Services
8. Mr. M Khonza Shop Steward Food Services
9. Mr. M Dukashe Shop Steward Information Systems Department
10. Mr. T Kosi Shop Steward Chemistry Dept
11. Mr. L Nesi Shop Steward Food Services
12. Ms. M Diko Shop Steward Food Services
13. Mr. T Kise Shop Steward Campus Protection Unit

Contact Number:  046 603 8561

The Regional Secretary is Mr Sandile Mandla (Thole) and Regional Chairperson is Mr Siyabonga Kobese.

Last Modified: Wed, 22 Oct 2014 12:33:01 SAST