Rhodes University Logo
hello@example.com
  • hello@example.com
  • info@example.com
  • addAdd another account...
Rhodes > Management Department > Staff

Staff

Trevor Amos: Senior Lecturer and Head of Department

 Trevor Amos 2012

BSocSc(Hons)(Economics),BSocSc(Hons)(Psychology),MSocSc(Rhodes)

Research Interests:

  • Human Resource Management
  • Organisational Behaviour
  • Labour Relations
  • Consumer Behaviour

Tel: 046 6038250

E-mail: t.amos@ru.ac.za

Dr Xolile Antoni: Senior Lecturer

Lecturer

BCom, BCom(Hons), MCom(Business Management), PGDip(Financial Panning), PhD(Business Management)(NMU)

Research Interests:

  • Financial Literacy
  • Financial Planning, and Consumers’ Financial Behaviour
  • Organisational Behaviour

Teaching Interests:

  • Financial Planning
  • Risk Management
  • Financial Management
  • Investment Management

Tel: 046 6038742

E-mail: x.antoni@ru.ac.za

Lynette Louw: Prof and Deputy Dean; Faculty of Commerce

 Lynette 2014 Updated Photo

Raymond Ackerman Chair of Business Administration
Chairperson, Faculty of Commerce Research Committee
Postgraduate Research Coordinator, Department of Management
Project Leader, Chinese Organisation in Sub-Saharan Africa: New Synergies and New Dynamics

BCom; BCom Hons(Cum Laude), MCam (Cum Laude); DCom (UPE)

Areas of Interests:

  • Management Competencies
  • Emotional Intelligence
  • Cross-Cultural Management

Tel: 046 – 6038738

E-mail: l.louw@ru.ac.za

Mattheus (Theus) Louw: Senior Lecturer

 Theus Louw 2012

BA(UPE) B+A (Hons)(Stellenbosch), MBA (Stellenbosch)

Research Interests:

  • Multicultural Management
  • Organisational Development
  • Human Resource Management

Tel: 046- 6038687

E-mail: m.louw@ru.ac.za

Mark Maritz: Lecturer

 Staff Photo

BCom (Hons)(Rhodes), PMCSSA, MACM

Areas of Responsibility:

  • Supply Chain Management
  • Project and Programme Management

Research Interests:

  • Leadership
  • Project and Programme Management
  • Use of technology in teaching and learning eBusiness/eCommerce

Tel: 046-6038742

E-mail: m.maritz@ru.ac.za

Shafeek Sha: Lecturer

Shafeek Sha 2012

BCom; BCom(Hons); MCom(Rhodes)

Areas of Responsibility:

  • Principles of Management
  • Marketing Management
  • Strategic Management

Research and General Interests

  • Small Business Management
  • Entrepreneurship
  • Knowledge Management
  • Turnarounds
  • General Management                  

Tel: 046-6038740

E-mail: s.sha@ru.ac.za

Judy Seymour: Manager, Administration

Judy Seymour 2012 

Tel: 046 6038246

Email: j.seymour@ru.ac.za

Naomi Walton: Administration

Naomi 2

Tel: 046 6038245

Email: n.walton@ru.ac.za

 

Last Modified: Tue, 04 Jun 2019 12:29:47 SAST