Permanent Staff

Click the staff member's name to learn more about them:

Prof Catherine Foxcroft - Head of Department, Associate Professor Classical Piano and Music Psychology:046 603 84912, c.foxcroft@ru.ac.za 

Prof Jeffrey Brukman - Associate Professor, Music Theory: 046 603 7262, j.brukman@ru.ac.za

Dr Lee Watkins - Senior Lecturer, Ethnomusicology & Director: ILAM: 046 603 8761, l.watkins@ru.ac.za

Ms Daniela Heunis - Senior Lecturer, Flute: 046 603 7259, d.heunis@ru.ac.za

Dr. Boudina McConnachie - Lecturer, Ethnomusicology: 046 603 7299, b.mcconnachie@ru.ac.za

Ms Corinne Cooper - Junior Lecturer, Sound Technology: 046 603 7257, c.cooper@ru.ac.za

Ms Jo-Nette Le Kay - Junior Lecturer, Classical Voice: 046 603 7261, j.lekay@ru.ac.za

Dr Nishlyn Ramanna - Research Associate, Jazz Studies n.ramanna@ru.ac.za

Part Time Staff

Mr Garreth Robertson - Classical Piano Accompaniment

Ms Jenny Brand - Clarinet

Mr Christopher Thorpe - Drumkit / Jazz Band

Mr JF Viljoen - Violin / Viola / Masters Accompaniment

Ms Marni van der Westhuizen - Oboe / Bassoon

Mr Dumisa Mphupha - African Ensemble / Ethnomusicology

Mr David Fuller - Guitar

Mr Kwazi Mkula - Cello

Mr Lwazi Mkula - Violin / String Ensemble

Mr Gareth Walwyn - Wind Band

Mr Devon Florence - Classical Voice

Mr Njabulo Mthimkhulu - Classical Voice

Ms Ulagh Williams - Jazz Voice

Mr Cameron Luke - Conducting

Tbc - RUCC Conductor

Ms Tamsyn Hansloo - RUCC Accompanist

Rhodes Department of Music and Musicology offers tuition in the following instruments: clarinet, double bass, drums, french horn, flute, piano, violin, oboe, basoon and classical and jazz voice.

Support Staff

Ms Ilana Kretzmann - Assistant Librarian: 046 603 8492, i.kretzmann@ru.ac.za

Ms Rethabile Molefe - Secretary: 046 603 8489, r.molefe@ru.ac.za

Ms Kanyisa Swartbooi - Administrator: 046 603 8490, k.swartbooi@ru.ac.za

Mrs Thamie Magopeni - Cleaner/Messenger

Last Modified: Mon, 03 Feb 2020 20:09:38 SAST