Rhodes>Research Gateway>Ethics>Research Involving Human Participants

Research Involving Human Participants

Rhodes University Human Research Ethics Committee is registered with the National Health Research Ethics Council (NHREC) and the Faculty of Education Research Ethics Sub-Committee. 

 

Human Research Ethics Committee:

Chairperson - Prof. Arthur Webb (a.webb@ru.ac.za)  

Deputy Chairperson - Dr. Janet Hayward (janet.hayward@ru.ac.za

Ethics Coordinator - Ms Danielle de Vos (ethics-committee@ru.ac.za

Faculty of Education Research Ethics Sub-Committee: 

Chairperson - Prof Eureta Rosenberg (e.rosenberg@ru.ac.za

Deputy Chairperson - Dr. Pamela Vale (p.vale@ru.ac.za)

Administrative Assistant - Ms Shehnaaz Asmal-Motara (s.asmal-motara@ru.ac.za)

 

 

 

Human Research Ethics Committee meetings 2022

 

Last Modified: Tue, 08 Feb 2022 10:57:58 SAST