Research Involving Human Participants

Rhodes University Human Ethics Committee is registered with the National Health Research Ethics Council (NHREC) and the Faculty of Education Research Ethics Sub-Committee. 

Human Ethics Committee:

Chairperson - Prof. Arthur Webb (a.webb@ru.ac.za)  

Deputy Chairperson - Dr. Janet Hayward (j.hayward@ru.ac.za

Ethics Coordinator - Mr. Siyanda Manqele (s.manqele@ru.ac.za

Faculty of Education Research Ethics Sub-Committee: 

Chairperson - Prof Eureta Rosenberg (e.rosenberg@ru.ac.za

Deputy Chairperson - Dr. Pamela Vale (p.vale@ru.ac.za)

Administrative Assistant - Dr. Gamu Chakona (g.chakona@ru.ac.za)

Human Participant Meeting Dates 2020

 

Last Modified: Fri, 09 Oct 2020 13:53:59 SAST