2017 Award Ceremony

Rhodes>Computer Science>Latest News


At the Department's graduation ceremony held on 21st April, the achievements of our top students during 2016 were recognised through the award of the following prizes. Our congratulations go to these students for their outstanding performance in their various courses.

  • Open Box Prize for Computer Science I: Thomas Makkink
  • Janinne Franke Prize for Computer Science II: Ella Wilby
  • SAP Africa prize for Computer Science III: Megan Dixon
  • BSG prize for Computer Science 303: Damon Hook
  • SAP Africa Prize for the Best Progress in Computer Science: Sibabalwe Peter
  • Open Box Prize for Computer Science Honours: Tomas Knoetze
  • Janinne Franke Prize for the Best Computer Science Honours Project: Tomas Knoetze
  • Centre of Excellence Prize for the Best Computer Science Research Student: Oluwasegun Sogunle



Source:  Computer Science

Please help us to raise funds so that we can give all our students a chance to access online teaching and learning. Covid-19 has disrupted our students' education.  Don't let the digital divide put their future at risk. Visit www.ru.ac.za/rucoronavirusgateway to donate