Hilltop 8 House Committee

In addition to the Warden (ex officio), Senior Student (Chairperson) and Sub- Wardens, the following office bearers are elected to stand, in accordance with the Hall Constitution, by the students of the House at the end of each year:

Secretary, Treasurer, Entertainment, Community/Charity and Sports representatives. The composition of House committees may vary from residence to residence and year to year.These committees have a number of specific duties to perform as well as acting as intermediaries between students and Warden.

2018 House Committee:

Hilltop Hall Warden & Hilltop 8 House Warden - Dr Swantje Zschernack , House Senior Student & Academic Rep - Daisy Morapedi, Sub-Wardens -  Boitumelo Malunga, Ethel Singizi and Athenkosi Nzanzeka, Food & Entertainment Rep – Zenande Maqwelane/Elaine Konjore, Sports Rep – Nomfundo Vilakazi, Community Engagement Rep – Thandeka Letsa, Environmental Rep - Elaine Konjore, Secretary & Student Networking Rep – Vanessa Zezere and Treasurer & Tuckshop Rep – Nangamso Cewu.


Last Modified: Wed, 21 Nov 2018 12:50:45 SAST