To update your details, please contact us


  • Dr Henning Winker, Post-doctoral researcher, University of Cape Town


  • Dr Serg Raemaekers


  • Dr Allen Andrews, Research Fisheries Biologist


  • Dr Ali Goetz, SAEON
  • Dr Matt Dicken, Strait Research, Port Elizabeth
  • Dr Monica Mwale, Aquatic biologist, South African Institute for Aquatic Biodiversity
  • Dr Sven Kerwath, Department of Forestry and Fisheries


  • Dr Carol Simon, Lecturer, University of Stellenbosch
  • Dr Niall Vine
  • Dr Sarah Hart, Fisheries Scientist, CEFAS, United Kingdom. 
  • Dr Sloans Chimatiro, World Fish Centre, Director of the NEPAD Fisheries and Aquaculture Programme.
  • Dr Steve Brouwer, Ministry of Fisheries, New Zealand.


  • Dr Cliff Jones, Lecturer, Department Ichthyology and Fisheries Science, Rhodes University


  • Dr John Radull, Scientist, Kenya Marine Fisheries Research Institute.

Before 2002

  • Prof. Colin Buxton, Director Fisheries and Aquaculture Research Centre, Hobart, Tasmania.
  • Dr Ben Ngatunga, Director, Tanzania Fisheries Research Institute.
  • Dr Sloans Chimatiro, Director, Malawi Fisheries Dept.
  • Dr Marc Griffiths, Fisheries Scientist, New Zealand
  • Dr Rob Tilney, Fisheries Manager, MAFF, New Zealand
  • Dr Tom Shipton, Fisheries and Aquaculture Consultant, EnvirofishAfrica (Pty.) Ltd.
  • Dr Justus Rutaisire, Senior lecturer, Makerere University.
  • Dr Emmanual Kaunda, Principal, Bunda College, Malawi.
  • Prof Paul Skelton, Retired
  • Dr Simon Munthali, Environmental Manager, World Bank.
  • Dr Tim Andrew, Managing Director, EnvirofishAfrica (Pty) Ltd.
  • Dr Larry Oellermann, Oceanographic Research Institute
  • Dr Jerome Davies, Fisheries and Aquaculture Consultant, EnvirofishAfrica (Pty.) Ltd.
  • Dr Paul Cowley, Scientist, South African Institute for Aquatic Biodiversity.
  • Dr Nadine Strydom, Scientist, South African Institute for Aquatic Biodiversity.
  • Dr Anton Bok, Consultant/Researcher, Freshwater Fish Conservation and Management.
  • Dr Pat Garratt, Managing Director, Two Oceans Aquarium, Cape Town.
  • Dr Lima Maartens, Enviromental Officer, NAMDEB, Namibia.
  • Dr Trevor Harrison, Marine Biologist, Aquatic Sciences Unit, Conservation Science Environment and Heritage Service, Northern Ireland.
  • Dr Warren Potts, Fishing Camp Manager and part time ichthyologist, Angola
  • Dr James Sales, Animal Nutritionist, Abalone Farm, New Zealand
  • Dr Ane Oosthuizen, Marine Programmes Research Manager, South African National Parks
  • Dr Olaf Weyl, Senior Biologist, South Africa Institute for Aquatic Biodiversity, Rhodes University
  • Prof Tony Booth, Professor, Department Ichthyology and Fisheries Science, Rhodes University
  • Prof Brian Marshall
  • Dr Glen Merron, Fisheries Ecologist, Garcia and Associates, Arizona.
  • Dr Angus Patterson, Managing Director, South African Institute of Aquatic Biodiversity
  • Dr Aidan Wood, Environmental consultant.
  • Dr Neil Deacon, Managing Director, Pharmaceutical Manufacturing company, Zimbabwe
  • Dr Wynand Uys, Adventure company owner.
  • Dr Jim Cambray, Curator of Fishes, Albany Museum, Grahamstown
  • Prof Pete Britz, Professor, DIFS, Rhodes University
  • Dr Dave Ebert, Fish ecologist, NOAA, California

Last Modified: Fri, 13 Aug 2021 18:12:53 SAST