Rhodes University Logo
Rhodes > Lilian Ngoyi > Ruth First > House Committee

House Committee

In addition to the Warden (ex officio), Senior Student (Chairperson) and Sub- Wardens, the following office bearers are elected to stand, in accordance with the Hall Constitution, by the students of the House at the end of each year:

Secretary, Treasurer, Entertainment, Community/Charity and Sports representatives. The composition of House committees may vary from residence to residence and year to year.These committees have a number of specific duties to perform as well as acting as intermediaries between students and Warden.


House Warden (Christelle Hutchinson), Gamuchirai Kutukwa (Sub-Warden), Lubelihle Moyo (Sub-Warden), Matifadza Mutseyekwa (Sub-Warden), Sharon Muchemwa (House Senior Student), Monique Makgatho (Secretary & Academic Rep), Luthendo Ndumo (Sports Rep), Reobone Myambo, Ms Michelle Chikutu (ResNet Rep), Audrey Kagwere (Treasurer), Ntokozo Nxumalo (Community Engagement & Environmental Rep), Sibonokuhle Bhala (Entertainment Rep). 


House Warden (Christelle Hutchinson), Senzi Bengu (Sub-Warden), Jayne Mache (Sub-Warden), Kamila Peters (Sub-Warden), Lindelwa Shakoane (House Senior Student), Weziwe Dywili (Secretary & ResNet Rep), Naomi Mangengenda (Sports Rep), Lubelihle Moyo (Academic Rep), Reobone Myambo (Treasurer), Ntombinkulu Thabede (Community Engagement & Environmental Rep), Malanga Mbedzi (Entertainment Rep), Shimone Scheepers (Hall Senior Student).

No photo provided.


Christelle Hutchinson (Ruth First House Warden), Senzi Bengu, Asavela Ndzwayiba, Balbina Nyamakura (Sub-Wardens), Kamila Peters (Senior Student), Zahraa Hoosen(Secretary), Linda Shakoane (Treasurer), Sisipho Ndyalaza (ResNet Rep), Gamuchirai Kutukwa (Food & Entertainment Rep), Bongiwe Sibiya (Community Engagement Rep), Tayla Chidrawi(Sports Rep), Matifadza Mutseyekwa (Academic Rep), Lusanda Gidlana (Environmental Rep).

No photo provided.


Christelle Hutchinson (Ruth First House Warden), Simone' Jone, Siyabulela Lukwe, Amanda Sanhokwe (Sub-Wardens), Senzi Bengu (Senior Student), Jayne Mache (Secretary & Treasurer), Balbina Nyamakura (ResNet Rep), Sam Hultum (Food & Entertainment Rep), Sarah-Lee Nel (Community Engagement Rep), Prudence Khumalo (Sports Rep), Natasha Ramaphoko (Academic Rep), Caela Bowman (Environmental Rep).

Ruth First House Committee 2015


Zinzile Kellen (Ruth First House Warden), Simone' Jones, Amo Moagi, Meryn Tee (Sub-Wardens), Siyabulela Lukwe (Senior Student), Taedza Munzara (Secretary & Food & ResNet Rep), Asavela Ndzwayiba (Treasurer), Radebe Siphiwumusa (Entertainment Rep), Marshia Sefaidiga (Community Engagement Rep), Koketso Malungane (Sports Rep 1), Esona Sigaba (Sports Rep 2 & Academic Rep), Sylvia Dorbor (Environmental Rep).



Larissa Klazinga – Ruth First House Warden, Vicky Hlubi, Amo Moagi and Sihle Nxele  (Sub-Warden), Meryn Tee – Ruth First Senior Student, Simone' Jones (Secretary/Food Rep), Chloe Harrison (Treasurer), Zama Khwela (Entertainment Rep), Ondela Nkula (Community Engagement Rep), Amanda Sanhokwe (Sports Rep), Nonceba Qabazi (Environmental Rep), Boitumelo Malema (Academic Rep), Robyn Philander (ResNet Rep), Candice Grobler (Hall SRC Rep).

House Committee 2013


Mathabo Kgaka, Tamrin Ann Lever and Tammy Kibur (Sub-Wardens), Fiona Christensen (Senior Student), Fadzai Mushoriwa (Secretary/Food Rep), Rachel Mullins (Treasurer/Tuckshop Rep), Siphesihle Nxele (Entertainment Rep), Juliette Lagesse (Community Engagement Rep), Fiona Christensen (Sports Rep), Toni Clayton (Environmental Rep),Victoria Hlubi (ResNet Rep).  Not Present:  Asathi Peza (Academic Rep).

Ruth First House Committee 2012


Mathabo Kgaka, Megan Grundling and Tamrin Ann Lever (Sub-Wardens), Nation Nyoka (Senior Student), Dianne Moore (Secretary/Food Rep), Maree Spence (Treasurer), Lindelwa Mchunu (Entertainment Rep), Anelisa Mpafa (Community Engagement Rep), Charlene Donald (Sports Rep), Naledi Mordaunt (Environmental and Academic Rep), Caitlyn Wilkie (ResNet Rep), Tamzyn Kibur (Minister without portfolio).


Megan Grundling, Roxanne Henderson and Sekai Tombe (Sub-Wardens), Kiarin Gillies (Senior Student), Aluzuko Noqayi (Secretary and Food Rep), Gabrielle Zietsman (Treasurer and ResNet Rep), Tamrin Ann Lever (Entertainment Rep), Cat Pennels (Community Engagement Rep), Rubidzai Munyikwa (Sports Rep).

Last Modified: Thu, 07 Dec 2017 16:00:25 SAST