Rhodes University Logo
Rhodes > Lilian Ngoyi > Victoria Mxenge > House Committee

House Committee

In addition to the Warden (ex officio), Senior Student (Chairperson) and Sub- Wardens, the following office bearers are elected to stand, in accordance with the Hall Constitution, by the students of the House at the end of each year:

Secretary, Treasurer, Entertainment, Community/Charity and Sports representatives. The composition of House committees may vary from residence to residence and year to year.

These committees have a number of specific duties to perform as well as acting as intermediaries between students and Warden.


House Warden (Meesbah Jiwaji), Nonjabulo Cibane (Sub-Wardens), Samkele Myeni (Sub-Wardens), Lusanda Kala (House Senior Student), Nelisa Tshayana (Transformation and Community Engagement Rep), Yolanda Huchu (Secretary & Environmental Rep), Lebogang Koka (Treasurer), Melinda Ncube (Academic & ResNet Rep),  Kiara Moodley (Food and Entertainment Rep), Ongezwa Pinini (Sports Rep), Asante Msimang (Hall SRC Rep).


House Warden (Meesbah Jiwaji), Samkele Myeni, Ciara O’Donoghue (Sub-Wardens), Siyolise Peter (House Senior Student), Tracelle Chetty (Community Engagement Rep), Nonjabulo Cibane (Secretary & Environmental Rep), Khanya Fasi (Treasurer), Siyolise Mahlangeni (Student Activism Rep), Asante Msimang (Academic & ResNet Rep), Simbonge Nxumalo (Entertainment Rep), Vimbai Zingoni (Sports Rep).

No photo provided.


Meesbah Jiwaji (House Warden),Phomolo Ndlovu, Noluvo Mbabela (Sub-Wardens), Nonjabulo Cibane(Senior Student), Ciara O’Donoghue(Secretary and Environmental Rep), Ronnette Nandhoo(Treasurer), Ellen Mosole (Socials and Food Rep), Jean Rusere(Academic and ResNet Rep), Siyolise Mahlangeni (Community Engagement Rep), Natacha Rey (Sports Rep), Moroetsana Serame (Sports Activism Rep).

No photo provided.


Naomi Akers and Noluvo Mbabela (Sub-Wardens), Samukelisiwe Mkhize (Senior Student), Caleena de Carvalho (Secretary and Environmental Rep), Takudzwa Saburi (Treasurer), Sisipho Myoyo (Socials and Food Rep), Olwethu Boso (Academic and ResNet Rep), Avela Mbilini (Community Engagement Rep), Ruvarashe Madziva (Sports Rep), Meesbah Jiwaji (House Warden).

Victoria Mxenge House Committee 2015

Victoria Mxenge House Committee 2015


Irene Ndobo and Stephanie Proctor (Sub-Wardens), Naomi Akers (Senior Student), Samukelisiwe Mkhize (Secretary and Environmental Rep), Faaiza Arbi(Treasurer), Snqobile Zungu(Socials and Food Rep), Courtney Dodge(Academic and ResNet Rep), Noluvo Mbabela(Community Engagement Rep), Meagen Swain(Sports Rep), Tanatsa Chawanda (1st Year Rep), Meesbah Jiwaji (House Warden).

Victoria Mxenge House Committee 2014

Vic House Committee 2014


Siviwe Hlanganyana and Grace Moyo (Sub-Wardens), Irene Ndobo (Senior Student), Holisha Moodley (Hall Senior Student), Tariro Sasa (Secretary and Environmental Rep), Twapandula Nghifindaka (Treasurer), Tamika Fellows (Socials and Food Rep), Kirsten Perkins (Academic and ResNet Rep), Katherine Barnard (Community Engagement Rep), Gina Figueira (Sports Rep), Snqobile Zungu (1st Year Rep), Meesbah Jiwaji (House Warden).

Victoria Mxenge House Committee 2013


Tiffany Brown and Kudzai Simba (Sub-Wardens), Lucy Holford-Walker (Senior Student), Antonetter Nkomo (Secretary and Environmental Rep), Portia Kubheka (Treasurer & ResNet Rep), Liziwe Ntshweza (Food and Entertainment Rep), Holly Moodley (Academic  Rep), Nica Cornell (Community Engagement Rep) and Siviwe Hlanganyana (Sports Rep), Debbie Ainslie (House Warden).

Victoria Mxenge House Committee 2012

Victoria Mxenge House Comm 2012


Rudo Chiposi and Amber-Jade Roe (Sub-Wardens), Tiffany Brown (Senior Student), Sinead Frampton (Treasurer/Secretary), Phume Langa (Entertainment Rep), Maxine Diemer (Community Engagement Rep), Nicole Bentley (Sports Rep), Mamello Mohale (Environmental Rep), Thina Zulu (Academic and Mentoring Rep) Debbie Ainslie (House Warden).

Victoria Mxenge House Committee 2011


Rumbidzai Dube and Camalita Naicker (Sub-Wardens), Shaneel Habbet (Senior Student), Christine Irons (Secretary, ResNet and Food Rep), Kershia Munsamy (Treasurer), Claire Harry (Entertainment Rep), Siyanda Vunukwa (Community Engagement Rep), Esonasihle Mbixane (Academic Rep), Rudo Chiposi (Sports Rep), Erin Quick (Environmental Rep), Kudzai Simba (Mentoring Rep) Debbie Ainslie (House Warden).



Last Modified: Thu, 07 Dec 2017 16:00:17 SAST