The Council

The Principal and Vice-Chancellor: Prof Sizwe Mabizela
Deputy VC:Academic & Student Affairs, Prof 'Mabokang Monnapula-Mapesela
Deputy VC:Research, Innovation and Strategic Partnerships, Dr Nomakwezi Mzilikazi 

Appointed by the Minister of Education 

Ms GT Ndebele (2024-2028)

Dr R Maharajh (2020-2024) 
Mr MK Rune (2020-2024) 
Dr N Tisane (2022-2026)

Mr M Mtshali (2022-2027) 

Elected by Senate   

Prof DA Sewry (2023-2028)

Prof P Mwepu (2021-2024)

Prof E Msindo (2022- 2026) 
Prof D Nkomo (2023-2028)
Elected by the academic staff
Mr E Knoesen (2023-2028)
Elected by the administrative/support staff
Ms D Bekker (2020-2024)
Mr V Jacobs (2023--2028)
Appointed by the Makana Municipality

Mr R Xonxa (2022-2025)

Mr M Nkwentsha (2022-2025)

Elected by the Board of Governors
Mr A Sangqu (2022-2026)
Appointed by Council 
Mr M Rusa (2021- 2025)
Mr T Pillay (2021-2024)                 
Ms M Schoeman (2021-2024)

Dr N Stubbs (2021 to 2024) 

Mr S Ntlabezo (2018-2022)

Mr L Koyana (2022-2026)

Co-opted Members 

Judge G Bloem (2024-2028) 

Mr S Tredoux (2023-2028)

Mr A Zinja (2022-2025)

Mr L Smith (2023-2024)

Students Representative Council (SRC)

SRC President

A student elected by the SRC

Last Modified: Thu, 11 Jul 2024 10:21:07 SAST