Deputy Dean

Academic Staff

Part-time Lecturers

  • Dr Andrew Pinchuck
  • Mrs Anita Wagenaar
  • Mr Richard Poole
  • Mr Ryan McDonald
  • Ms Cecile Van Schalkwyk

Support Staff

  • Mrs Andrea Comley
  • Mr Chad Gill
  • Ms Fezeka Mwellie
  • Ms Sindiswa Gule
  • Mr Andile Mncwabe

Professors Emeriti

  • RB Mqeke, B Juris, LLB(Fort Hare), LLM(Rhodes), LLD(Fort Hare)
  • JR Midgley, BCom, LLB(Rhodes), PhD(UCT)
  • ID Schafer, BA, LLB(Rhodes), PhD(Natal)

Honorary Appointments 

Rhodes University awards honorary titles to individuals who are not employed by the institution (with the exception of the category of Honorary Professor) but who are associated with the University in other ways in a mutually beneficial relationship. Our current visiting professors and visiting fellow are all leaders in their field, and come with a wealth of academic and practical experience, seniority and reputation. Each honorary appointment visits the Faculty annually, giving a public lecture and lectures in LLB and undergraduate law courses.

Last Modified: Tue, 01 Oct 2019 13:47:11 SAST