Computer Science

Cryptography, Functional programming, information security, software development

Contact:

  • Yusuf M Motara 
  • y.motara@ru.ac.za

ICT for development, mobile computing, human computer interaction, and e-government.

Contact:


Information Security, Cyber Security, Phishing, Malware, Telecommuncation

Contact:

  • Prof Barry Irwin
  • b.irwin@ru.ac.za

Bioinformatics (computer science perspective), basics of computer design and technology trends, science education, academic publishing, science policy

Contact:

  • Prof Philip Machanick
  • p.machanick@ru.ac.za
  • 04662237122

Telecommunications, Convergence in Telecommunications, Telecommunications policy, ICT for Development, Sustainable ICT infrastructure in poor areas, SA Connect Broadband National Plan, Living Lab methodology and practice, Research and Innovation policy, citizen-facing e-government, international collaboration networks

Contact:

  • Prof Alfredo Terzoli
  • a.terzoli@ru.ac.za
  • 0466038602

Internet Telephony, Mobile Telecommunication Services, Telecommunication Standards, ICT for Development

Contact:

  • Dr Mosiuoa Tsietsi
  • m.tsietsi@ru.ac.za
  • 0466038544

Computer Science Image Processing, Open Source Software

Contact:

  • James Connan 
  • j.connan@ru.ac.za
  • 0466038297

ICT for development, mobile computing, human computer interaction, and e-government

Contact:


Last Modified: Thu, 11 Aug 2016 10:32:19 SAST