Rhodes University Logo
Rhodes > Emergency Management > Staff

Emergency Management for Staff

Emergency Management Overview

Emergency Management Staff related processes

  • Total staff numbers
  • Different staff working areas
  • Emergency Management procedures pertaining to staff
  • HR Division contact people
  • Key other contacts
  • Emergency management resources
  • The Emergency Management Plan (download )

Emergency Response

Key Emergency Management Focus Areas (Part One)

Key Emergency Management Focus Areas (Part Two)

Key Contact Persons

  • Ms Susan Smailes - Office of the Vice-Chancellor, (s.smailes@ru.ac.za),  046 603 8529
  • Dr Iain L'Ange - Executive Director of Infrastructure Operations and Finance, (i.lange@ru.ac.za), 046 603 8188
  • Mr Towers Naidu - Manager of Campus Protection Unit, (towers.naidu@ru.ac.za), 046 603 8795
  • Ms Juliana Jangara - Acting Director of Communications and Marketing Division, (j.jangara@ru.ac.za), 046 603 8570
  • Ms Natalie Ripley - Director Information & Technology Services, (N.Ripley@ru.ac.za), 046 603 8282
  • Ms Loshni Govender - Director of Human Resources, (l.govender@ru.ac.za), 046 603 8114
  • Dr Colleen Vassiliou – Director of Student Affairs, (c.vassiliou@ru.ac.za), 046 603 8181

Helpful Additional Resources

Last Modified :Tue, 04 Apr 2017 11:21:19 SAST